Reviews

7/30/2018 Steffanie C Bud's finished the work on my car Friday afternoon, but I was stuck in awful Seattle traffic and couldn't make it to the shop before they closed. Steve offered multiple different solutions so I wouldn't be without my car for the entire weekend. Fortunately for me, Steve had to pick something up at the shop on Saturday morning and I was able to meet him at that time. I have NEVER had such extraordinary customer service from any company as I have had at Bud's. Both Travis and Steve make sure I truly understand what is being done to my car and they never make me feel incompetent when I ask questions. Such positive and happy staff, you can't help but smile when you leave. Often, auto shop staff bad mouth mechanics who previously worked on the car (their competition) as a way to garner more customers. Not at Bud's. They let the quality of their work and their fabulous customer service do the talking, and I appreciate that tremendously.
4/4/2018 Zack Faller Great place to take your rig for anything Very honest and great communication Great job Steve
7/13/2017 Rose Shultz On my way home July 3 from Vancouver BC to Olympia. My front axle, and a bunch of other crap quit on me. Thank goodness Bud's was open. On July 3rd, most places were closed. I had my Trailblazer SS towed there, and Travis assisted my father and I. He then called Enterprise rent-a-car for us as well so we could continue to Olympia. My father was visiting from FL so I needed a car for sight seeing. Travis even offered some great sightseeing places to go to. :) Over the next week Travis kept in contact via text and phone. A lot of the parts needed for my car were discontinued or not local. He kept me up-to-date on that, even sending me pictures of the parts in my car that needed replaced. One week later I went to pick it up I hit horrible traffic on the way. Travis stayed about 20 min late waiting for my husband and I to show up. I couldn't wait to get my car back so I am very thankful he stayed late. I think he filled up my gas tank too :) Anyways lots of bonuses here 1) They were open on a holiday weekend. Not the actual holiday I don't want to give false info for those reading this. But still 5 other places in the area were not open July 3. 2) Constant communication. 3) Fast service. 4) Great customer service. Yes I would recommend Bud's Auto Repair!!
5/17/2017 Kh The techs did a great job on my dodge, i had some cooling leaks and they were able to figure it all out in no time. The guys there were friendly and helpful during the time that I needed someone's support.
10/4/2016 Lisa Wilson Very caring to your needs and safety,they don't try to sell you things you don't need,Honest service techs and owners, I will definitely be utilizing them again
7/29/2016 dan malsom Fantastic customer service. I took my 2008 tandem axel boat trailer in for a complete inspection on wheel bearings for an upcoming trip to Oregon. They had my trailer tore apart the next day and called me with the diagnoises. Instead of just telling me the news over the phone Travis asked me to swing by the shop in person to go over the evaluation. Unfortunately, my trailer was in really bad shape due to years of saltwater immersions. Together we decided that the best cousrse of action was to order new axels, spindels and hub kits vs buying a new trailer. Once the new axels arrived they were able to swap the axels out with the new parts in one business day and save my trip to Oregon and save me half the cost of a new trailer. Travis kept me posted with phone calls keeping me informed of the status the repair. I am very satisfied with my experience at Bud's.
5/21/2016 Tammy Villanueva Buds is the best place I have been to for auto repair. Travis is friendly, shows concern and not to mention the fast service. I was told by one shop was gonna cost over $3000 to fix my van and at buds they where not out to fix was not broken or take me to the cleaners. Got my van fixed after the weekend. Even loaned me a vehicle while they had mine. I will return to them and only them for any auto repair and would recommend anyone to them.
4/22/2016 Ariana C. This is definitely a 5 star place ! If you have any problems with your car this is the place to go! I brought my car in today they checked it out and they fixed it! Now I got a running car again thank god!! Thanks guy for all your hard work!! 🙂
4/19/2016 lee m di a great job on my 2004 dodge ram 3500 . runs better than new
4/7/2016 Monica S I brought my Ford to Bud's transmission back in February of this year for brake work, oil change, power steering flush and brake fluid flush and they did a wonderful job. The staff were knowledgeable and courteous, they washed my car before returning it to me. They also provided a loaner vehicle so I didn't have to reschedule my appointment and they were able to get these repairs done within 24 hours.
1234567...Last Page
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Bud's Auto Repair and Transmission (360) 658-8600 For Assistance.