Reviews

7/13/2017 Rose Shultz On my way home July 3 from Vancouver BC to Olympia. My front axle, and a bunch of other crap quit on me. Thank goodness Bud's was open. On July 3rd, most places were closed. I had my Trailblazer SS towed there, and Travis assisted my father and I. He then called Enterprise rent-a-car for us as well so we could continue to Olympia. My father was visiting from FL so I needed a car for sight seeing. Travis even offered some great sightseeing places to go to. :) Over the next week Travis kept in contact via text and phone. A lot of the parts needed for my car were discontinued or not local. He kept me up-to-date on that, even sending me pictures of the parts in my car that needed replaced. One week later I went to pick it up I hit horrible traffic on the way. Travis stayed about 20 min late waiting for my husband and I to show up. I couldn't wait to get my car back so I am very thankful he stayed late. I think he filled up my gas tank too :) Anyways lots of bonuses here 1) They were open on a holiday weekend. Not the actual holiday I don't want to give false info for those reading this. But still 5 other places in the area were not open July 3. 2) Constant communication. 3) Fast service. 4) Great customer service. Yes I would recommend Bud's Auto Repair!!
5/17/2017 Kh The techs did a great job on my dodge, i had some cooling leaks and they were able to figure it all out in no time. The guys there were friendly and helpful during the time that I needed someone's support.
10/4/2016 Lisa Wilson Very caring to your needs and safety,they don't try to sell you things you don't need,Honest service techs and owners, I will definitely be utilizing them again
7/29/2016 dan malsom Fantastic customer service. I took my 2008 tandem axel boat trailer in for a complete inspection on wheel bearings for an upcoming trip to Oregon. They had my trailer tore apart the next day and called me with the diagnoises. Instead of just telling me the news over the phone Travis asked me to swing by the shop in person to go over the evaluation. Unfortunately, my trailer was in really bad shape due to years of saltwater immersions. Together we decided that the best cousrse of action was to order new axels, spindels and hub kits vs buying a new trailer. Once the new axels arrived they were able to swap the axels out with the new parts in one business day and save my trip to Oregon and save me half the cost of a new trailer. Travis kept me posted with phone calls keeping me informed of the status the repair. I am very satisfied with my experience at Bud's.
5/21/2016 Tammy Villanueva Buds is the best place I have been to for auto repair. Travis is friendly, shows concern and not to mention the fast service. I was told by one shop was gonna cost over $3000 to fix my van and at buds they where not out to fix was not broken or take me to the cleaners. Got my van fixed after the weekend. Even loaned me a vehicle while they had mine. I will return to them and only them for any auto repair and would recommend anyone to them.
4/22/2016 Ariana C. This is definitely a 5 star place ! If you have any problems with your car this is the place to go! I brought my car in today they checked it out and they fixed it! Now I got a running car again thank god!! Thanks guy for all your hard work!! 🙂
4/19/2016 lee m di a great job on my 2004 dodge ram 3500 . runs better than new
4/7/2016 Monica S I brought my Ford to Bud's transmission back in February of this year for brake work, oil change, power steering flush and brake fluid flush and they did a wonderful job. The staff were knowledgeable and courteous, they washed my car before returning it to me. They also provided a loaner vehicle so I didn't have to reschedule my appointment and they were able to get these repairs done within 24 hours.
4/2/2016 Kayla P Bud's Auto Repair and Transmission was AMAZING to work with! I bought a used BMW from a dealership on January 16th 2016 and within a week my serpentine belt had started to make noise and when I went to look under the hood I had found that the belt had started to walk off my pulley tensioner. I called the dealership I bought the car from and the service writer had said that they didn't work on BMW's but they were willing to take a look. If it was an easy fix, they would try to fix it and if it was not they were going to have to send it to a specialist. (I didn't purchase the vehicle from a BMW dealer). I had bought the after-market warranty so I decided to find someone who works on BMW's to fix the car. I checked the dealerships in Seattle and Bellevue. Seattle never returned my message, which was irritating. Then Bellevue didnt have a rental car for me to use and said I would have to find one. They also took forever to return my phone call. So I was incredibly stressed out, unsure of how I was going to get to work while the car was getting repaired and I found Buds through a quick google search. I called and they were super friendly on the phone and told me they could get me in that day and that they would have a loaner vehicle I would be able to use. I was SO happy! I brought the car down that day and got the loaner vehicle, which was free! Buds called the after-market warranty people for me after they diagnosed the issue (bad pulley tensioner). They also found that the oil canister gaskets were bad, which was great because I had saw the oil but figured whoever had changed the oil last was sloppy and it just needed to be cleaned off. The warranty people decided to NOT cover the repairs, which really had me angry. They had said that it was a pre-existing condition since I had only owned the car for a very short time. So anyways, I was panicking because I couldnt afford the repairs after just purchasing the car and Travis was very friendly and offered assistance with my bill. It was really nice. He totally understood where I was coming from and even let me rant to him a little bit. Buds was very thorough too. They had done a dye test on my car because there was oil on the backside of the engine where it is hard to see if youre not looking for it, and determined that my valve cover gasket was leaking as well. They called the warranty people for me for this too and when it turns from a seep to a weap the warranty would cover it, which was great news since they didnt want to cover the other items. I decided to call the dealership where I had bought the car and ask for help since I had bought the warranty. After a few back and forth phone calls with them, I got irritated again and gave the number to Buds and Travis called for me to talk to the manager and got it taken care of. The dealership had given him a credit card number and before I could call the check the car was already done and ready. They detailed and washed the car for me too! I couldnt believe that the dealership had actually paid for my repairs. Normally, that doesnt happen. I was so grateful to have Buds helping me get this whole mess sorted out. They were incredibly empathetic to my situation and are just wonderful to work with. Plus the prices for an oil change on my car and very reasonable compared to other shops. I will definitely be bringing my car to Buds from now on.
10/2/2015 Al Muzzy Just picked up my 2008 Tundra from Bud's. The service was exceptional from first greeting to out-the-door fixed. They did a great job of identifying what needed to be done and working with me to prioritize the work to ensure that the vehicle would be safe to operate. Is it fun to spend money on car repairs? No, but I know that I can drive my vehicle for many more miles without worry and that peace of mind is worth a lot. I'll definitely return to Bud's for routine maintenance on the truck or if it needs more extensive repair. I plan on getting 200K+ miles out of the truck (half way there!) and know Travis and crew will work with me to make sure it happens. Plus the truck was cleaned beautifully inside and out when I picked it up! Great 5-star job!
1234567...Last Page